Pea risotto

Standard

I post here when I’ve made food that I eat and think “yes, this is good, I’d like to eat this again”. I’ve been living (mostly) alone for the last week and a bit, and I had plans. I was going to make exciting meals, experiment, oh such things I was going to show you. And then I was lazy, and mostly made combinations of pasta, veg and cheese. I didn’t post that. You already know how to make that. But this risotto is good! It’s low effort, tasty, and relies on ingredients you (or at least I) already have in.

risotto

Ingredients:
200g Arborio rice
100g frozen peas
1 onion
850ml hot vegetable stock
1 tbsp olive oil
50g parmesan

Serves 3
Calories: 470
Takes 30 minutes to make

Stage one: Fry the onion over a low-medium heat in the oil until it is translucent. Stir in the rice and lightly fry for 30 seconds.

Stage two: Add the vegetable stock one ladle at a time, stirring until the stock is absorbed before adding the next ladle. This will take about 20-30 minutes, depending on the heat. When you’re adding the final ladle, stir in the peas. Stir in most of the parmesan, then sprinkle the rest over the top (with a little basil if you’re fancy) and eat immediately.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

